SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS 2014

Saskatoon Catholic School Board (\$500.00 Each)

- 1. Sharon Moccasin, Oskayak High School Academic Award
- 2. Justine Bearsears, Oskayak High School Spirit Award
- 3. Natalie VanBreta, E.D Feehan Year of the Metis Legacy Bursary
- 4. April Favel, E.D Feehan Year of the Metis Legacy Bursary

Saskatoon Public School Board

- 1. Tanner Secord, Walter Murray Academic Award
- 2. Tyra Lavallee, Marion Graham John Dewar Spirit and Resiliency Award

BHP Billiton

- 1. Charlton Checkosis, Oskayak High School Academic Achievement and Resiliency
- 2. Kailey Strouts, Tommy Douglas Community Involvement

Atoske Aboriginal Youth Skills Development Program(\$250.00)

1. Jordanna Roesler, Centennial Collegiate – Community Involvement

Scotia Bank, Stonebridge Branch

- 1. Cheyenne Albert Aden Bowman
- 2. Autumn Severight Mount Royal Collegiate

University of Saskatchewan Aboriginal Student Achievement Program

1. Avery Michael, Oskayak High School – Academic Achievement

University of Saskatchewan Aboriginal Student Centre

1. Tanner Secord – Walter Murray High School – Academic Achievement

University of Saskatchewan President's Office

1. Breanna Doucette-Garr, Nutana Collegiate – Resiliency

University of Saskatchewan Department of Native Studies

- 1. Laryn Oakes-Yazzie Oskayak High School
- 2. Andre Bear-Couillonneur: Oskayak High School

Meyers Norris Penny

1. Tanner Secord, Walter Murray

Gabriel Dumont Institute

1. April Favel, E.D Feehan Catholic High School

Gordon Tootoosis Memorial Scholarship

1. Eric Lischka, Holy Cross High School, Achievement in the Arts

Sturgeon Lake First Nation Urban Office

1. Harley Brass, E.D. Feehan

Central Urban Metis Federation Inc., Local 165

- 1. Mackenzie Tuttle, St. Joseph High School
- 2. Autumn Larose-Smith, Tommy Douglas

Les Bird Memorial Scholarship

1. Alvin Strongarm, Oskayak High School – Community Involvement

Saskatoon Indian and Metis Friendship Centre

1. Stuart Martell, St. Joseph High School – Achievement in Sports

Abbott Law

1.Robert Ahenakew, Oskayak High School – Hope and Resiliency

Saskatoon Police Service

1. Kelsey Sugar, Oskayak High School – Interest in Policing and Justice

Association of Saskatchewan Friendship Centres

1. Natasha Musqua, Oskayak High School – Academic Achievement and Community Involvement